Chakra Pendant


Chakra Pendant set in 925 Sterling Silver

Size, 4.8cm long including clasp

Weight 5.5gm.  Ref No 2564



Chakra Pendant set in 925 Sterling Silver

This stunning Sterling Silver pendant, featuring the 7 Chakra stones. The seven faceted stones are Amethyst, Iolite, Blue Topaz, Peridot, Citrine, Carnelian & Garnet. The pendant is set in Sterling Silver with a 925 hallmark inside the clasp.

The Chakras were first mentioned in ancient Sanskrit texts nearly 300o years ago. They originated in India and are important in yoga and also meditation. They refer to the seven different centres or ‘wheels of energy’, spinning within the body. These seven chakras align the spine, starting at its base and reaching up to the crown of the head. The actual Sanskrit word ‘Chakra’ translates to wheel or disk. The seven different crystals associated with the chakras are those that control the energy in the various positions. Each of the seven main chakras and corresponding colours are as follows.  Root or base chakra red or black. Sacral chakra, orange. Solar Plexus chakra, yellow. The heart chakra, green or pink. Blue is the colour for the throat chakra. The third eye chakra is indigo. While the crown chakra is purple or white.

We supply this Chakra Pendant in an attractive gift box. The pendant in the photograph is the one we supply to you. We also have a selection of Sterling Silver chains on our Gemstone Jewellery homepage. These chains are available in various lengths, and weights, there’s one to suit every pendant. Right now we have a special offer for our medium 16″ sterling silver snake chains. These are now only £9.50 as opposed to our usual price £14.50, while current stocks last!


Back To All Pendants